Upcoming Events in Victoria

Sing Another Day – with Jonathan Grieves-Smith

Following on from the huge success of last year’s one-day singing event we are delighted to bring another Singing Day with Jonathan Grieves-Smith and, in just one day, the opportunity to learn and perform one of the most beautiful and famous pieces ever written.
Join singers of all ages and experience at St Matthew’s Anglican Church, Albury on 20th October 2018. Don’t miss the opportunity to work with Jonathan, Artistic Director of Australia’s professional choir, Hallelujah Junction, and of the Hamer Singers, and for many years Melbourne Symphony Orchestra Chorus Master. Enjoy the fun and challenge of rehearsing and performing a program in one day. Doors open for registration at 9am and Concert begins at 6pm.
For more information visit or to purchase your ticket.
We look forward to seeing you!


Read our current Newsletter here: RSCMVIC NEWSLETTER AUGUST 2018



To become a member or renew your subscription, download the membership form here: rscm vic 2018 membership form rev

The Victorian branch was formed in August 1952 and the committee generally meets in Melbourne. Branch activities can take place both in the Melbourne Metropolitan area and in Regional Centres.

The branch newsletter, Victorian News, is published bi-monthly (monthly when hosting the Summer School).

Mailing Address:
RSCM Victoria
c/- Mrs Marion Dewar
24 Hassett Street Leongatha VIC 3953


Branch Officers

Acting Chairperson

Mr Tony Way

Treasurer & Membership Secretary
Mrs Marion Dewar



Promotions Officer

Mr Tim Clarke

Newsletter (Victorian News)
Mrs Marion Dewar

Branch Committee Members

Mr Siegfried Franke
Mrs Roslyn Carolane
Mrs Fay Magee
Mr Michael Bottomley
Ms Beverley Phillips
Mr Tony Way

Denominational Representatives (appointed by the AGM)
Anglican Church
Mrs Roslyn Carolane
Roman Catholic Church
Mr Paul Taylor
Uniting Church
Mrs Leanne Earl
Area Representatives (appointed by the Branch Committee)
Mr Michael Bottomley
Mrs Marion Dewar
Mrs Leanne Earl
Mr Michael Bottomley
Ms Beverley Phillips
Mr Tony Way